Transform your Energy: Reiki, Energy Healing, and Chakra Balance.

    • Reiki, Energy Healing, and Chakra Balance.

      Thousands of years ago, Reiki originated in India and the East as a form of hands-on healing. Dr. Mikao Usui, a Japanese scholar, and monk, rediscovered Reiki and coined the term “REIKI”. In Japanese, Rei means omnipresent – present everywhere at the same time. Ki is the non-physical energy that sustains all life.

      Reiki power is limitless, universal, and immeasurable. When you are connected to the energy, it flows automatically, forever, stimulating one’s natural healing abilities.

      Reiki is governed by 5 principles:

      • Just for today, I will not worry.
      • Just for today, I will not be angry.
      • Just for today, I will do my work honestly.
      • Just for today, I will be true to myself.
      • Just for today, I will be kind to all beings and everything around me.

      Reiki is the highest and most profound vibration of life. Practitioners channel Reiki through their hands, connecting with the universal life force by placing them on or above the recipient’s body. Reiki facilitates healing and balance, intuitively flowing to areas requiring attention. A Reiki master does not exert forceful direction but rather serves as a channel for the energy’s natural flow. Importantly, Reiki energy is not sent but drawn in by the recipient, emphasizing that it is not transferred from one person to another.

      In Reiki, symbols help practitioners connect more effectively with the Universal Life Force. Usui’s four sacred symbols: Cho Ku Rei, Sei Hei Ki, Hon Sha Ze Sho Nen, and Dai Ko Myo, are known as traditional Reiki symbols.

      The potency of Reiki is in its omnipresence, boundless power, and boundless reservoir of wisdom and insight. Reiki operates on multiple levels—energetic, physical, and emotional—aiming to rectify imbalances across these dimensions.

      Here are the key needs when it’s beneficial to consider a Reiki session:

      • Harmonizing energies with cosmic law.
      • Emotional healing.
      • Enhancing mental and emotional intuition.


      Crystals have long been recognized in different traditions for their healing properties. Their energies are intricately linked to the Earth, resonating at a specific frequency known as the Schumann resonance, which can impact our autonomic nervous system, brain, and cardiovascular system. Crystal Reiki harnesses and amplifies these natural Earth frequencies, enhancing the power of Reiki energy.

      The body, mind, and spirit are governed by distinct chakras, which regulate the flow of Universal Life force through the body’s seven main energy centers. Their energies are deeply connected to the Earth, which vibrates at a specific frequency known as the Schumann resonance, impacting our autonomic nervous system, brain, and cardiovascular system. Crystal Reiki facilitates and draws upon the power of Reiki energy to amplify these natural frequencies of the Earth.

      Crystals come in diverse shapes, colors, textures, transparency levels, sizes, and structures. While specific crystals are associated with each chakra, it is vital to trust your intuition when selecting them.

      The body, mind, and spirit are regulated by different chakras, which control the flow of Universal Life force through the seven main energy centers in the body.

    • Chakras Balancing Crystals:

      • Root Chakra: bloodstone, hematite, red coral, red jasper, ruby, black obsidian, black tourmaline, and most crystals that are black, brown, or red.
      • Sacral Chakra: carnelian, coral, calcite, moonstone, orange jasper, and other orange crystals.
      • Solar Plexus Chakra: citrine, honey calcite, yellow sapphire, sulfur, yellow jasper, and crystals that are yellow or gold.
      • Heart Chakra: emerald, green aventurine, green jade, rhodonite, rose quartz, watermelon tourmaline, and green crystals.
      • Throat Chakra: aquamarine, blue sapphire, chalcedony, turquoise, blue obsidian, apatite, blue tourmaline, azurite, blue calcite, lapis lazuli, sodalite, and blue crystals.
      • Third Eye: lepidolite, sodalite, and crystals that are clear, dark blue, and purple.
      • Crown Chakra: amethyst, clear quartz, diamond, selenite, kundalini quartz, smoky quartz, and white or clear crystals.
    • Common conditions associated with chakra imbalances:

      • Anxiety: Root Chakra, Solar Plexus Chakra
      • Addiction: Sacral Chakra, Solar Plexus Chakra
      • Back Pain: Root Chakra, Sacral Chakra
      • Celiac Disease: Solar Plexus Chakra, Heart Chakra
      • Chronic Headaches: Third Eye Chakra
      • Hyperthyroidism: Throat Chakra
      • Numb Emotions: Throat Chakra, Heart Chakra
      • Stress: Root Chakra, Solar Plexus Chakra, Heart Chakra.
    • Reiki Crystal Grid formations:

      • Fibonacci Sequence (Spiral)
      • Vesica Piscis
      • Borromian Rings
      • Triquetra
      • Star of David
      • Metatron’s Cube
      • Flower of Life

      Sacred Geometry holds deep significance in ancient spiritual teachings, serving as a source for understanding the universe and the inner workings of the human mind. It encapsulates complex patterns and codes symbolizing the deeper realms of consciousness, acting as a channel for self-awareness and higher understanding.

      These geometric forms represent universal truths and fundamental principles governing existence.

      Through the study of Sacred Geometry, ancient civilizations sought to unlock the secrets of creation and harmonize their inner and outer worlds. It was believed that by aligning oneself with these geometric patterns, individuals could attain spiritual enlightenment and tap into the limitless potential of human consciousness.

    Vedic Wisdom Blog

    More related topics

    See All


    Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.