The Seven Chakras

    Chakras play a crucial role in our physical, mental, and spiritual well-being. Raise your vibration by harmonizing your seven chakras.

    When chakras are balanced, we are meeting our core needs for Attention, Affection, Appreciation, Acceptance, Creative Expression, and Sense of Purpose with more ease.
    Energy is flowing and so is life.



    Techniques such as hasta mudra, chakra healing affirmations, reiki, and chakra crystal healing are employed to enable the flow of life energy (prana).


    The Seven Chakras

    Root Chakra (Muladhara)

    The root chakra symbolizes nourishment, stability, sustenance, and a sense of security. When this chakra is blocked, it can manifest into feelings of fear, anxiety, financial worries, and instability. These concerns can lead to physical ailments such as arthritis, digestive issues, spine, and colon problems.  If the root chakra is too open, it can lead to opposites: greed, power hunger, aggression, and tunnel vision.


    Root chakra healing affirmation: “I feel safe and secure”.


    Connecting to Mother Earth by spending more time in nature and performing asanas such as Padmasana (Lotus pose). Virasana (Hero pose), Malasana (Low squat) can be beneficial.

    Sacral Chakra (Svadhisthana)

    The Sacral chakra governs our sense of creativity, expression, sensuality, and sexuality. Having a blocked sacral chakra can make you feel lonely and unable to connect to others. Issues can manifest in problems with reproductive organs, sexual life, urinary tract, and impotency, but also a lack of creativity and pursuit of one’s ideas, passions, and talents. Overstimulation can bring sexual disorders and addictions, hedonistic and manipulative tendencies.


    Yoga asanas Knees to chest, Seated pelvic circles, Bharadvajasana (Bharadvaja’s Twist), Balasana (Child’s pose) are recommended. Hasta mudra Shakti and use of carnelian or citrine crystals are part of the sacral chakra healing.

    Solar plexus chakra (Manipura)

    The Solar plexus chakra is where your gut instincts and sense of self-esteem originate. If blocked, you might feel uncomfortable in your own skin and suffer from low self-esteem, fear of shame or feeling undervalued.  If this chakra is too open it can manifest in unhealthy ego, dominating nature or personality disorder.


    Solar plexus chakra affirmation:
    “I release any fear or doubt, allowing my authentic self to shine brightly.”


    When this chakra is blocked, problems with the digestive tract or pancreas can occur. Asana Garudasana (Eagle pose) helps with balance and getting centered. Asanas Eka Pada Koundinyanasana I and Eka Pada Koundinyanasana II help with posture and digestion.

    Heart chakra (Anahata)

    Heart chakra relates to emotional wellbeing. When out of balance, your emotions can lead to feelings of insecurity, vulnerability, avoidance, or a lack of empathy or trust in others. Heart chakra healing means being at peace, open, and with a non-judgmental attitude. Overstimulated heart chakra can create a victim mentality.


    Hand mudra Lotus and use of green jade or green aventurine in chakra crystal therapy are essential.

    Asana Bhujangasana (Cobra pose) and yoga asana poses like Dhanurasana (Bow pose) help open the heart and chest area.

    Throat chakra (Vishuddha)

    The throat chakra relates to how we communicate with the world. Blocked energy in this chakra can manifest as issues with the throat area, vocal cords, teeth, mouth, thyroid gland, and chest. When balanced, one speaks freely with respect, confidence, and clarity.


    An overstimulated Vishuddha chakra can lead to an opinionated, inflexible, critical, or gossipy nature.


    Yoga asanas to open this chakra are Camel pose, Bridge pose and Shoulder stand. Essential oils like myrrh and chamomile are beneficial in healing Vishuddha chakra.

    Third-eye chakra (Ajna)

    Ajna chakra evokes intuition, perception, and inner wisdom. It is considered the chakra of enlightenment and represents the connection to your life’s purpose, spirituality, and metaphysical knowledge. If blocked, you may lose your sense of direction in life. If Ajna chakra is too open it can bring unhealthy attachments, illusions, or arrogance.


    On the gross body level, poor eyesight or glaucoma can occur. On the subtle body level, nightmares or hallucinations may arise. On the causal body level, one becomes disconnected from their true being. Healing the Ajna chakra entails embracing gratitude and forgiveness, alongside the use of energy healing modalities such as aromatherapy, reiki, and sound therapy.


    Asanas to perform are Ardha Pincha Mayurasana (Dolphin pose) and Makarasana (Crocodile pose). Use of sapphire or purple apatite in crystal therapy and performing Kalesvara Mudra is part of the Ajna chakra healing therapy.

    Crown chakra (Sahasrara)



    A crown chakra is a gateway to higher wisdom. It connects us to the wider universe and higher realms. Blocked crown chakra can limit spiritual growth and cause isolation. Untreated, it can manifest as lack of focus, lack of faith, or dogmatic views. In the gross body level, migraines can occur, as can sensitivity to pollution, epilepsy, or Alzheimer’s propensity.


    Crown chakra affirmation: “I am connected to the infinite wisdom of the universe.”


    Yoga asanas such as Sasangasana (Rabbit Pose), Downward Facing Dog, and Headstand are recommended for elevating your spiritual frequency and connecting with higher consciousness through the activation of crown chakra.

    Crown chakra (Sahasrara)


    The seven chakras are interconnected.
    While we may focus on addressing one chakra, it’s essential to remember the holistic nature of the chakras, which represent a continuous flow of life energy.


    Download free ‘About Chakras’ brochure from the Consultations page for more information about chakra healing.


    Balance to your chakras through a blend of reiki, crystal therapy, and affirmations.

    Chakra Reading


    Ayurveda Body Types

    Starting Next


    Fields marked with an asterisk (*) are required.